Senior Leadership Team

Sue Ackroyd

Sue Ackroyd


Caroline Booth

Caroline Booth

Deputy Principal

Martin Gibson

Martin Gibson

Deputy Principal

Damien Talbot

Damien Talbot

Vice Principal

Rajinder Randhawa

Rajinder Randhawa

Vice Principal

Head of Curriculum

Helen Heslop

Head of Education 

Karl Adamski (SENCO)

Senior Teacher with lead responsibility for positive behaviour and strategies

Barrie Campbell


Amy Carr, Katie Arey,  Jerome Barton, Rachel Willshaw, Jo Sayles, Jonathan Stead, Helen Illingworth, Amiee McColl, Glenn Lamont (Trainee)

BEST Care Manager

Jennie Adamski (Child Protection Deputy)

Emotional Learning Leader

Stewart Griffiths (Child Protection Deputy)    

Learning Support Co-ordinator

Janet Quanne

Senior Learning Support Assistants

Ann-Marie Lehmann & Glenn Lamont (HLTA), Brenda Yates 

Learning Support Assistants

Helen Roberts, Jack Pickford, Sarah Thompson, Debbie Fitzpatrick, Shari Steele, Wendy Marshall, Michelle Duffy

Individual Support Workers

Camilla Boussaada & Nicole Trew (ISW Co-ordinators)

Helene Mellor, Phil Raud, Rochelle Liburd, Carl Coleman, Tarnya Mitchell, Kerry Fitzpatrick, Shauna Robinson, Chelsea Singh, Charlotte Gilpin, Kerry Parker, Stacey Spencer, Momodou Jeng, Stephanie Burns, Katie Bower, Kerry Parker, Helen Shaw, Charlotte Goodwin, Terie Gartland, Sarah Boyle, Luke Roberts, Natalie Webster, Pete Murphy, Kath Binns, Kayla Brooke, Cameron McDonald, Jill Kitching, Teah Murray, Danielle Regan

Care Manager

Jennie Adamksi

Individual Support Workers 

Razwan Amin, Marc Audsley, Sofia Butt, Mohammed Obaydullah, Andrew Pike, Sabia Sait, Kate Smith, Gareth Holliday, Cressida Banks-Klos, Daniel Stirland


Dawn Wheldrick, Tracey Parsons

Head of Therapies  Sarah Ayache

Drama Therapist  Jim Cameron, Alice McHugh

Occupational Therapist  Christina Smith, Louise Bennett

Art Psychotherapist  Lucy Everitt

Music Therapists  Aby Vulliamy, Amy Shipley, Nick Richards

Speech & Language Therapists Harriet Richardson, Heather Clarke

Specialist Outreach Counsellor  Johnny Ireland

Consultant Clinic Forensic Psychologist  Paul Cousins

Therapy Assistant Erikas Vaitulevicius

Therapeutic Support Worker Emma Mills

Residential Care Managers

Gareth Walters, Anthony Hemingway, Kirsty Helliwell

Senior Residential Social Care Workers

Sharon Barrett, Gary Charlesworth,  David Cartner, Laura Kelsey,Tom Forsyth, Rob Healey, Jon McBurney, Justin Waterworth, Carl Gregg

Residential Social Care Workers

Joanne Hull, Tracy Kirbyson, Charlotte Green, Matthew Hill, Tracey McGuinness, Lauren Golding-Smith, Seifeddine Boussaada, Alex Taylor, Helen Bottomley, Billie Moyers, Simon Hogben, Dallas Ghani

School Nurse    

Sara Hill


Residential Care Manager Kirsty Helliwell (Child Protection Deputy) 

Residential Social Care Worker Joanne Hull

Head of Support Services Lisa King

PA to SLT Vanessa Talbot 

School Secretary Adele Beer

Clerk to the Governing Body  Vanessa Talbot

Finance Manager Sam Childe

Payroll Manager  Jen Clegg

HR Manager  Sonia Stewart

IT Manager Alan Godfrey

IT Assistant Joshua Cadamarteri

Senior Admin Assistant April Charlesworth

Admin Assistant  Tom Clarke, Anne Johnson, Sarah Wynne, Holly Moore

Catering Manager  Ross Howarth

Cooks  Neil Dear, Elli Harling

Kitchen Assistant  Wendy Lee

Housekeeping Supervisor   Jane Taylor

Housekeeping Assistants  Linda Barrett, Barbara Dunne

Waking Night Staff  Selwyn Lewis

Premises/Maintenance Supervisor Mick Cartwright

Premises/Maintenance Jason West, Lee Harland

Corporate Compliance Officer Paul Ackroyd

Gardener Dean Wilson


Please click here to find the school structure